Simon Rees Memorial Hare ‘n Hounds

In memory of the late Simon Rees, a former Rhayader Motor Club member & competitor.

This event will take place on Saturday 6th October. It will be held at Cwmythig Hill, near Rhayader, Mid-Wales. The event will start at 2:30pm.

The route will include BOTH motocross circuits at Cwmythig, plus nearby fields making up a lap of approx. 3 miles.

There are classes for – Expert, Clubman, Over 40’s, Over 50’s, Sportsman, Ladies & Sidecars.

For “on-line” entries – click here

For entry forms – click here

 Previous Winners:

2003     Andrew Evans                                                                 2010      Aaron Bates

2004     George Wozencraft                                                         2011      Adam James

2005     Marc Evans (Abbeycwmhir)                                            2012      Joe Barker

2006     Marc Evans (Pantydwr)                                                   2013      Shaun Wall

2007     Aled Price                                                                        2014      James Griffiths

2008     Daniel Higginson                                                             2015       Brett Griffiths

2009     Ben Hardwick                                                                  2016       John Williams

                                                                                                     2017      Danny Mcphee

Simon ReesSimon Rees (#183) caught in action at Cwmythig back in September 2002